×


 x 

Shopping cart
31%OFFOscar De Muriel - Fever of the Blood - 9780718179847 - 9780718179847
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Fever of the Blood

€ 13.99
€ 9.71
You save € 4.28!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Fever of the Blood Paperback. New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Inspector Ian Frey. Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient - a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? Series: A Case for Frey & Mcgray. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 31. Weight in Grams: 302.
'A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery' New York Times 'I enjoyed this - properly creepy and Gothic' Ian Rankin A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey. Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient - a girl who had been mute ... Read more

Product Details

Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Penguin
Condition
New
Series
A Case for Frey & Mcgray
Number of Pages
432
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
ISBN
9780718179847
SKU
9780718179847
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 2 to 4 working days
Ref
99-1

About Oscar De Muriel
Oscar de Muriel was born in Mexico City and moved to the UK to complete his PhD. He is a chemist, translator and violinist who now lives and works in Manchester. The Loch of the Dead is his fourth novel, following A Mask of Shadows, A Fever of the Blood and The Strings of Murder.

Reviews for Fever of the Blood
One of the best debuts so far this year - a brilliant mix of horror, history, and humour. Genuinely riveting with plenty of twists, this will keep you turning the pages. It's clever, occasionally frightening and superbly written - The Strings Of Murder is everything you need in a mystery thriller.
Crime Review
This is wonderful. A brilliant, ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Fever of the Blood