0
  •  x 
No products in cart

Categories

Personal & social issues (Children's / Teenage)

Results 49 - 72 of 1128

Personal & social issues (Children's / Teenage)

Paperback. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: YFM; YXL; YXS; YXZ. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 198 x 126. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
MIRA Ink
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781848454576
ISBN
9781848454576

€ 9.99
€ 9.39

Paperback. A powerful and funny young adult novel that mediates on loss, love and disability for fans of Jennifer Niven, Rainbow Rowell and Louise O'Neill. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFM; YXG. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 132 x 198 x 29. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Headline
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781472218957
ISBN
9781472218957

€ 10.99
€ 10.19

Mass Market Paperback. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFB; YXG. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 197 x 24. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Penguin
Publication date
2017
Edition
Media tie-in
Condition
New
SKU
V9780141387772
ISBN
9780141387772

€ 9.99
€ 9.39

Paperback. Num Pages: 64 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFB; YXC. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 132 x 198 x 18. Weight in Grams: 70.
Publisher
Troika Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781909991446
ISBN
9781909991446

€ 7.99
€ 7.83

Paperback. Catherine isn't sure who she is. The hardworking student? The good daughter? Or someone else? Searching to find out who she is, Catherine discovers many truths about life. Each chapter is addressed to someone in Catherine's life, and reflects how she is towards different people. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: YXJ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 130. Weight in Grams: 180. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear.
Publisher
Collins Flamingo
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2002
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KTJ0050949
ISBN
9780007120451

€ 4.64

Paperback. An illustrated book for children aged 9-11 that explores the science behind our bodies' fight, flight or freeze reactions. With activities to help manage anxiety and keep the nervous system healthy, the book is an incomparable resource for anyone supporting children who are easily angered or anxious including parents, carers and teachers. Illustrator(s): Ra, Zita. Num Pages: 48 pages, 37 black and white line drawings. BIC Classification: VFJP; YXA; YXL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade); (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 154 x 229 x 10. Weight in Grams: 118.
Publisher
Jessica Kingsley Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849057042
ISBN
9781849057042

€ 12.30

Mass Market Paperback. Well-read paperback, in good condition. Some shelf wear.
Publisher
Corgi
Number of pages
384
Publication date
2005
Condition
Used, Good
SKU
KRF0031739
ISBN
9780552147774

€ 4.64

Hardcover. Series: Fact Finders: Focus on Health. Num Pages: 32 pages. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YQNP; YXA. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 231 x 223 x 9. Weight in Grams: 270.
Publisher
Raintree
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781474703970
ISBN
9781474703970

€ 14.99
€ 13.76

Paperback. Num Pages: 36 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; JMC; YQM; YX. Category: (EJ) Primary; (XX) Exams / tests / exercises. Dimension: 298 x 213 x 4. Weight in Grams: 138. 36 pages. Cateogry: (EJ) Primary; (XX) Exams / tests / exercises. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; JMC; YQM; YX. Dimension: 298 x 213 x 4. Weight: 148.
Publisher
Athey Educational
Number of pages
36
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1994
Edition
2nd Revised edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781871993219
ISBN
9781871993219

€ 8.16

Paperback. Kit, a 12 year old who identifies as a boy, explains all about gender variance, the experience of medical transition and how his family, friends and school can support him. This illustrated introduction to gender diversity will be a helpful guide and discussion starter for children 11+, as well as for older readers. Illustrator(s): Pike, Olly. Series: Can I Tell You About..?. Num Pages: 64 pages, 11 b&w illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AH; YXS. Category: (P) Professional & Vocational; (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 154 x 228 x 15. Weight in Grams: 108.
Publisher
Jessica Kingsley Publishers
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785921056
ISBN
9781785921056

€ 13.45

Paperback. Num Pages: 288 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: YXL. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 156 x 228 x 11. Weight in Grams: 250.
Publisher
Atlantic Publishing Group, Inc (US)
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781601389893
ISBN
9781601389893

€ 19.99
€ 15.63

Paperback. This ground-breaking book explores the problems that can arise surrounding the autism spectrum (ASD), sexuality and the law. Covering everything from how the ASD profile can affect sexual development to information about current laws, it is essential reading for parents of children with ASD, and mental health and legal professionals. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: MJNA; VFJD; VFVC; YXK; YXS. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 155 x 230 x 12. Weight in Grams: 310.
Publisher
Jessica Kingsley Publishers United Kingdom
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Edition
1st Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781849059190
ISBN
9781849059190

€ 31.99
€ 31.77

Paperback. A life-affirming, heartbreaking, dazzling novel about living - really living - while you have the chance. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: 5AQ; YFB; YX. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 130 x 197 x 31. Weight in Grams: 300.
Publisher
Quercus Children's Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1985
Condition
New
SKU
V9781784299248
ISBN
9781784299248

€ 9.99
€ 9.42

Paperback.
Publisher
St Martin's Press United States
Number of pages
148
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Edition
Reissue
Condition
New
SKU
V9780312369811
ISBN
9780312369811

€ 9.99
€ 8.66

Paperback. Mum and Dad decide it's time to tell their children the facts of life. But do they dare - and do they even really know them? Num Pages: 40 pages, 1. BIC Classification: 5AF; YBC; YFB; YXAX. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 238 x 236 x 5. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
RED FOX BOOKS (RAND)
Number of pages
40
Format
Paperback
Publication date
1995
Edition
New edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9780099299110
ISBN
9780099299110

€ 9.99
€ 9.39

Paperback. Series: Science to the Rescue. Num Pages: 32 pages, colour illustrations, maps. BIC Classification: YNT; YXZG. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 207 x 169 x 3. Weight in Grams: 126.
Publisher
Crabtree Pub Co
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780778704386
ISBN
9780778704386

€ 11.99
€ 10.98

Paperback. The Girl Files is a modern, friendly, accessible look at growing up issues, puberty and all the stuff a girl really needs to know! Num Pages: 96 pages, colour line art. BIC Classification: YXA. Category: (E) Primary & Secondary Education. Dimension: 156 x 210 x 10. Weight in Grams: 240.
Publisher
Hachette Children's Books United Kingdom
Number of pages
96
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780750270540
ISBN
9780750270540

€ 10.30

Paperback. The Crew didn't think things could ever get that bad again. They were seriously wrong. Things have calmed down for the Crew (Billy, Ellie, Della, Jas and Will) and life in the Ghetto is ticking on as usual. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFB; YXN. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 132 x 22. Weight in Grams: 198.
Publisher
Corgi Childrens
Number of pages
272
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2005
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KNW0007460
ISBN
9780552548915

€ 6.99
€ 6.92

Hardcover. Alex is only three when his father suddenly suffers a massive heart attack. All on his own, he manages to get help, but his beloved Daddy dies at the scene. Completely honest and written in Alex's own words, this book tells the story of how his mum helps him understand what happened. Num Pages: 40 pages, Full colour illustrations throughout. BIC Classification: 5AC; YBC; YXG. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 288 x 224 x 10. Weight in Grams: 380.
Publisher
Jessica Kingsley Publishers
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781785921063
ISBN
9781785921063

€ 16.89

Hardcover. Series: Caveboy. Num Pages: illustrations. BIC Classification: YFQ; YQCR; YXS. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. .
Publisher
Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781619639867
ISBN
9781619639867

€ 11.99
€ 11.64

Hardcover. Series: In the Workplace. Num Pages: 48 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AM; YXV. Category: (ES) Secondary; (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 261 x 203 x 10. Weight in Grams: 360.
Publisher
ReadZone Books Limited United Kingdom
Number of pages
48
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9780237540104
ISBN
9780237540104

€ 18.99
€ 8.63

Paperback. Illustrator(s): Garson, Sarah. Num Pages: full colour illustrations. BIC Classification: YF; YXC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 149 x 170 x 3. Weight in Grams: 124.
Publisher
Mantra Lingua United Kingdom
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781846116872
ISBN
9781846116872

€ 12.89

Hardcover.
Publisher
Mantra Lingua United Kingdom
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2004
Condition
New
SKU
V9781844444304
ISBN
9781844444304

€ 12.89

Hardcover. I like you like a tree.

You're funny like a fossil.

I love you like a pig.

Oink, Oink, Oink

This book is a celebration of the many tender, madcap ways we love one another.

Illustrator(s): Pizzoli, Greg. Num Pages: 40 pages. BIC Classification: YFP; YXL. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 254 x 203 x 6. Weight in Grams: 646.
Publisher
Balzer + Bray
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780062354839
ISBN
9780062354839

€ 16.99
€ 13.33