Shopping cart
29%OFFHughes, Shirley - Shirley Hughes Collection - 9780370326825 - V9780370326825
Stock image for illustration purposes only - book cover, edition or condition may vary.

Shirley Hughes Collection

€ 25.99
€ 18.45
You save € 7.54!
FREE Delivery in Ireland
Description for Shirley Hughes Collection Hardcover. Offers a selection of stories for older readers. This title includes stories: The Lion and the Unicorn, and Enchantment in the Garden. Illustrator(s): Hughes, Shirley. Num Pages: 352 pages, colour illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AF; YDC. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 271 x 224 x 32. Weight in Grams: 1612.
Shirley Hughes is one of the best known and most popular creators of children's books, and her keen observation of family life have earned her a special place in the hearts of children and adults. This unique collection brings together some of her very best work and celebrates her amazing achievements over the years. There's a wealth of treasure for children of all ages to enjoy, beginning with a selection of simple rhymes and stories and moving on to some of Shirley's classic picture books featuring such well-loved favourites as Dogger, Alfie and Annie Rose. Enjoy stories from My Naughty ... Read more

Product Details

Bodley Head
Publication date
Number of Pages
Place of Publication
London, United Kingdom
Shipping Time
Usually ships in 5 to 9 working days

About Hughes, Shirley
Shirley was born in West Kirby, near Liverpool, and studied fashion and dress design at Liverpool Art School, before continuing her studies at the Ruskin School of Drawing and Fine Art in Oxford. She then embarked on a career as a freelance illustrator in London, where she still lives today. She illustrated other writers' work, including Noel Streatfeild, Alison Uttley, ... Read more

Reviews for Shirley Hughes Collection
An author who needs no introduction, but what a joy to find so much of her work brought together in one superlative book. This really is a celebration of a remarkable author/illustrator and it's a book to cherish. The book is in four sections, according to age, so there are many many years of sheer joy ... Read more

Goodreads reviews for Shirley Hughes Collection