×


 x 

Shopping cart

Categories

Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage)

Results 1 - 20 of 323

Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage)

Paperback. Whether it's a thrilling ghost story or a magical Christmas read you're after, A Christmas Carol is the perfect choice. Not only does this edition contain the complete unabridged text of A Christmas Carol, it also features other Christmas stories written by Charles Dickens and lots of extra material for you to enjoy. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; YFA; YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 129. .
Publisher
Oxford University Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9780192759962
ISBN
9780192759962
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.69

Paperback. Glen is a nasty little boy who always moans and lies. After a strange encounter in the woods, he suddenly disappears, and the only one who seems to know what happened to him is a dog. And everyone knows that dogs can't talk. Illustrator(s): McElhinney, Glenn. Series: Nightmare Club. Num Pages: 64 pages, B/w line drawings. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 126 x 3. Weight in Grams: 110.
Publisher
Little Island
Number of pages
64
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2011
Condition
New
SKU
V9781908195166
ISBN
9781908195166
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 6.41

Hardcover. In this special collector's edition, discover Patrick Ness's original prize-winning illustrated novel and the remarkable story behind the book and film. Illustrator(s): Kay, Jim. Num Pages: 360 pages. BIC Classification: YFC; YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 194 x 239 x 30. Weight in Grams: 1184.
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Walker Books
Condition
New
SKU
9781406365771
ISBN
9781406365771
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 21.99
€ 15.53

Paperback. The quest for the Vampaneze Lord continues for the hunters of the dusk. Darren gets an unwelcome taste of reality when he is forced to go back to school and his past catches up with him. Series: The Saga of Darren Shan. Num Pages: 192 pages. BIC Classification: YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 199 x 126 x 13. Weight in Grams: 148. Good clean copy with some minor shelf wear. Previous owner's inscription on FFEP.
Edition
1st. Edition
Publisher
HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KTG0005948
ISBN
9780007137800
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 4.99

Paperback. Joss Whedon's classic "Smile Time" episode of "Angel" became a cult favorite and led to a comic book sequel, "Spike: Shadow Puppets". This adaptation includes new scenes as adapted by the "Angel: Masks" teams of Scott Tipton and original "IDW Angel" artist David Messina. Num Pages: 120 pages, chiefly Illustrations. BIC Classification: YFD; YFW. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 259 x 168 x 7. Weight in Grams: 344. Joss Whedon's classic "Smile Time" episode of "Angel" became a cult favorite and led to a comic book sequel, "Spike: Shadow Puppets". This adaptation includes new scenes as adapted by the "Angel: Masks" teams of Scott Tipton and original "IDW Angel" artist David Messina. Num Pages: 120 pages, chiefly Illustrations. BIC Classification: YFD; YFW. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 259 x 168 x 7. Weight in Grams: 344. Very good copy with minor shelf wear
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
IDW Publishing
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KCW0004951
ISBN
9781600105296
Paperback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 5.58

Hardcover. A collection that features the re-adaptation of the "Smile Time", the mini-series "Shadow Puppets" (which include puppet Spike and Lorne), and a puppet story from the collection "Angel: Mask". Num Pages: 184 pages, chiefly col. Illustrations. BIC Classification: YFD; YFW. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 262 x 170 x 15. Weight in Grams: 722. Fine copy showing minor shelf wear in good illustrated cover
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2009
Publisher
IDW Publishing
Condition
Used, Very Good
SKU
KSS0014790
ISBN
9781600104817
Hardback
Condition: Used, Very Good

€ 11.06

Paperback. Just your average boy-meets-girl, girl-kills-people story. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: YFD. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 195 x 129 x 29. Weight in Grams: 316.
Publisher
Orchard Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408320723
ISBN
9781408320723
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.69

Paperback. Here warriors fight. Death is never far away.. Leif has one ambition: to become the best fighter in the notorious Arena 13. Here, punters place wagers on which fighter will draw first blood. And in grudge matches, they bet on which fighter will die. Series: Arena 13. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFC; YFD; YFG; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 218.
Publisher
Red Fox
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
9781782954057
ISBN
9781782954057
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.99
€ 6.00

Paperback. Following the first year of his apprenticeship as an Arena 13 combatant, Leif seeks information from his late father's people. There he learns more about the man, who was the greatest arena fighter ever seen. The man who came so close to destroying the demon Hob, but paid a terrible price for every victory. Series: Arena 13. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFC; YFD; YFG; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 197 x 24. Weight in Grams: 248.
Publisher
Red Fox
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9781782954064
ISBN
9781782954064
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.20

Paperback. Lumikki Andersson must uncover a dark personal secret to outwit her murderous stalker. Lumikki has a new boyfriend - easygoing, gorgeous Sampsa who adores her. But when her ex Blaze reappears, declaring his devotion, she doesn't know what to feel. She can't deny the chemistry between them, but does he deserve another chance? Series: Snow White Trilogy. Num Pages: 176 pages. BIC Classification: 5AQ; YFCF; YFD. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 130 x 198 x 16. Weight in Grams: 170.
Publisher
Hot Key Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471403101
ISBN
9781471403101
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.08

Paperback. Rick Riordan did it for Greece. Now Sarwat Chadda does it for India.. Book two in the incredible action-adventure trilogy about Ash Mistry, reluctant hero and living weapon of the death goddess Kali. Series: The Ash Mistry Chronicles. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: 5AK; YFC; YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 132 x 24. Weight in Grams: 288.
Publisher
HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Number of pages
384
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007447374
ISBN
9780007447374
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 8.91

Paperback. Breathtaking action adventure for 8 to 12-year-olds. Ash Mistry, reluctant hero, faces ancient demons.. and comes into an astonishing, magical inheritance. Series: The Ash Mistry Chronicles. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 5AK; YFC; YFD. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 198 x 127 x 24. Weight in Grams: 276.
Publisher
HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Condition
New
SKU
KOC0028204
ISBN
9780007447329
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. Rick Riordan did it for Greece. Now Sarwat Chadda does it for India.. Book three in the incredible action-adventure trilogy about Ash Mistry, reluctant hero and living weapon of the death goddess Kali. Series: The Ash Mistry Chronicles. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 5AK; YFC; YFD. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 24. Weight in Grams: 264.
Publisher
HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2013
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007447350
ISBN
9780007447350
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 8.91

Paperback. The asylum holds the key to a terrifying past.. A thrilling creepy photo-novel, perfect for fans of the New York Times bestseller Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: 5AM; YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 128 x 28. Weight in Grams: 306.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers United Kingdom
Number of pages
320
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007538225
ISBN
9780007538225
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 8.91

Paperback. Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel ASYLUM. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Series: Asylum. Num Pages: 320 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 197 x 130 x 22. Weight in Grams: 252.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Number of pages
320
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007538263
ISBN
9780007538263
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.62

Paperback. During a creepy field trip to the local cemetery, Spencer accidentally knocks over a headstone. Now he's face to face with the undead, a cold, ghastly ghoul who wants to take over his body! Can Spencer find his way out? Or will he be stuck in the graveyard..forever? Series: Goosebumps. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: YFD. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 130 x 198 x 11. Weight in Grams: 106.
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Publisher
Scholastic
Condition
New
SKU
KOG0000671
ISBN
9781407157290
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. Destroyer of Evil. Champion of Good. Full-Time Librarian. Meet the mysterious Librarian. Keeper of the world's most dangerous books, sworn enemy of monsters made of paper and ink, crusader of young people threatened by ancient curses. Series: Library of Doom. Num Pages: 40 pages, full colour illustrations. BIC Classification: 5AJ; YFD. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 180 x 139 x 6. Weight in Grams: 56.
Publisher
Raintree
Number of pages
40
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Condition
New
SKU
V9781406212808
ISBN
9781406212808
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.50

Paperback. Broke and desperate, Gabe thinks his fortunes have finally changed when he stumbles across a treasure-filled grave in the desert. But the valuable gold turns out to be anything but a lucky find.. Series: Red Eye. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: 5AP; YFD. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 200 x 129 x 25. Weight in Grams: 320.
Publisher
Stripes Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847154545
ISBN
9781847154545
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.63

Paperback. Num Pages: 240 pages, 1. BIC Classification: YFD; YFH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 193 x 141 x 25. Weight in Grams: 314.
Publisher
Vertical
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781942993896
ISBN
9781942993896
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 18.99
€ 15.39

Paperback.
Publisher
The King's England Press United Kingdom
Number of pages
112
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2001
Condition
New
SKU
V9781872438351
ISBN
9781872438351
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 6.99
€ 6.83

Page 1 of 17

Subscribe to our newsletter

News on special offers, signed editions & more!