×


 x 

Shopping cart

Categories

Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Results 181 - 200 of 421

Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

Paperback. Ben Fletcher must get to grips with his more 'feminine' side following an unfortunate incident with a lollipop lady and a stolen bottle of Martini Rosso from Waitrose. All a big misunderstanding of course. To avoid the Young Offenders unit, Ben is ordered to give something back to the community and develop his sense of social alignment. Series: Boys Don't Knit. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFN; YFQ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 198 x 129 x 18. Weight in Grams: 236.
Publisher
Hot Key Books United Kingdom
Number of pages
288
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781471401473
ISBN
9781471401473
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.06

Hardcover. Illustrator(s): Glasser, Robin Preiss. Series: Fancy Nancy. Num Pages: 192 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: YFN; YFQ; YXF. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 273 x 203 x 6. Weight in Grams: 933.
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc United States
Number of pages
192
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780062412164
ISBN
9780062412164
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 8.88

Paperback. A beautiful, funny and heart-wrenching story of love, brokenness and the purest form of bravery: giving in and asking for help. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: YFN. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 21. Weight in Grams: 224.
Publisher
Walker Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
0th Edition
Condition
New
SKU
V9781406362992
ISBN
9781406362992
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.43

Paperback. Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent his entire life living in a detention centre. Num Pages: 240 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHN; 5AN; YFN. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile; (P) Professional & Vocational; (U) Tertiary Education (US: College). Dimension: 130 x 198 x 24. Weight in Grams: 330.
Publisher
Orion Children's Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781510101555
ISBN
9781510101555
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.18

Paperback. The second of a new series of young fiction by Jenny Valentine, winner of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize for her debut novel, Finding Violet Park. Series: Iggy and Me. Num Pages: 160 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: YFN. Category: (JN) Preschool (0-5). Dimension: 193 x 130 x 13. Weight in Grams: 160.
Publisher
HarperCollins Children's Books
Number of pages
160
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2010
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9780007283637
ISBN
9780007283637
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 7.99
€ 7.45

Hardcover. Series: Macmillan Collector's Library. Num Pages: 280 pages. BIC Classification: 1DBKEYK; 3JJC; YFA; YFN. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 150 x 93. .
Publisher
Macmillan Collector's Library
Format
Hardback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reissue
Condition
New
SKU
V9781509843169
ISBN
9781509843169
Hardback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 10.66

Paperback. .
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
UK ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408870631
ISBN
9781408870631
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 10.59

Paperback. When Great-Uncle Horace brings back lost and homeless animals from his travels around the globe, it falls to Zoe, and her mum, the zoo vet, to settle them into their new home. She's good at this, because she can understand what they say and talk to them, too. But that's a secret. Illustrator(s): Williams, Sophy. Series: Zoe's Rescue Zoo. Num Pages: 128 pages, Incidental black and white illustrations throughout. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFN; YFP. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 131 x 247 x 13. Weight in Grams: 128.
Publisher
Nosy Crow Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857637024
ISBN
9780857637024
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.03

Paperback. Anna Whitt, daughter of a guardian angel and a fallen one, join forces with her true love Kaidan Rowe, as the Nephilim gather together one last time to fight against the demonic Dukes for their freedom. Num Pages: 385 pages. BIC Classification: YFG; YFJ; YFM; YFN; YXF. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 204 x 138 x 25. Weight in Grams: 316.
Publisher
HarperTeen
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9780062265975
ISBN
9780062265975
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 9.59

Paperback. Helen Peters' sequel to The Secret Hen House Theatre has all the same hallmarks: great writing and an emotionally engaging, entertaining story. It's good to be back with Hannah and the other characters - they've been much missed! The novel finds Hannah's farm facing a new threat - a water company wants to flood the land to make a reservoir. Num Pages: Unillustrated. BIC Classification: YFN; YFP. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 201 x 130 x 24. Weight in Grams: 302.
Publisher
Nosy Crow Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857632616
ISBN
9780857632616
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.84

Paperback. She is pretty and talented - sweet sixteen and never been kissed. He is seventeen; gorgeous and on the brink of a bright future. And now they have fallen in love. But ..They are brother and sister. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: YFN. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 202 x 138 x 27. Weight in Grams: 304.
Publisher
Random House Children's Publishers UK United Kingdom
Number of pages
432
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2000
Condition
New
SKU
V9781862308169
ISBN
9781862308169
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.19

Paperback. It's Saturday, and Jo has some pocket money to spend. Illustrator(s): Browne, Eileen. Num Pages: 32 pages, chiefly col. Illustrations. BIC Classification: YBCS; YFN. Category: (JN) Preschool (0-5). Dimension: 270 x 214 x 4. Weight in Grams: 162.
Publisher
Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd United Kingdom
Number of pages
32
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2012
Edition
Revised
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847801814
ISBN
9781847801814
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.52

Paperback. Illustrator(s): Gordon, Jessica. Num Pages: 40 pages, 1. BIC Classification: YFN. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 305 x 229 x 6. Weight in Grams: 200.
Publisher
Kids Can Press
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Edition
Reprint
Condition
New
SKU
V9781771388078
ISBN
9781771388078
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 11.99
€ 10.47

Paperback. It's 1987 and Ira and Zac are being uprooted once again, this time to Skilly House, a home for social care children. Their lives over the next few years are beautifully realised amongst the antipathy of the authorities, the drama of the poll tax riots and the moments of peace and hope Ira finds at Skilly and further afield. Illustrator(s): Harnett, Katie. Num Pages: 208 pages, Black and white chapter-head illustrations. BIC Classification: YFB; YFN. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 134 x 199 x 20. Weight in Grams: 238.
Publisher
Nosy Crow Ltd
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2016
Condition
New
SKU
V9780857633996
ISBN
9780857633996
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.99
€ 9.66

Paperback. Is life still unfair for Norm? Abso-flipping-lutely! Series: The World of Norm. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: 4KHJ; 5AK; YFN; YFQ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 240.
Publisher
Orchard Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
KTG0016633
ISBN
9781408334119
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. 3 fantastically funny football stories in 1 from the bestselling author-illustrator team. Series: Billy Bonkers. Num Pages: 128 pages, illustrations. BIC Classification: YFN; YFQ; YFR. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 201 x 142 x 10. Weight in Grams: 114.
Publisher
Orchard Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781408330586
ISBN
9781408330586
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 7.99
€ 7.67

Paperback. Series: Diamond Spirit. Num Pages: 276 pages. BIC Classification: YFN. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 141 x 18. Weight in Grams: 260.
Publisher
Murdoch Books Australia
Number of pages
276
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2014
Condition
New
SKU
V9781743361207
ISBN
9781743361207
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 9.07

Paperback. Num Pages: 208 pages. BIC Classification: YFN. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 130 x 197 x 22. Weight in Grams: 220.
Publisher
Catnip Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Condition
New
SKU
KRS0029125
ISBN
9781846471889
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 4.99

Paperback. An anthology of stories and poetry on the theme of change featuring Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic writers for Young Adults. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: 5AN; YFN; YFU. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 198 x 129 x 18. .
Publisher
Stripes Publishing
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2017
Condition
New
SKU
V9781847158390
ISBN
9781847158390
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 10.25

Paperback. A funny ghost story from Toby Ibbotson, son of award-winning author Eva Ibbotson, based on an idea conceived by Eva Ibbotson, with a cover by Alex T. Smith. Illustrator(s): Smith, Alex T. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: YFC; YFD; YFN. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 131 x 197 x 18. Weight in Grams: 200.
Publisher
Macmillan Children's Books
Format
Paperback
Publication date
2015
Edition
Main Market Ed.
Condition
New
SKU
V9781447271017
ISBN
9781447271017
Paperback
Condition: New

€ 8.99
€ 8.84